It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day….

…but I’m not feeling good.

Its 1st March and another new month. It shouldn’t fill anyone with fear should it but it does me. A new month means we are getting closer to my scan. Being in March now means I have to go have blood tests done THIS month ready for my scan NEXT month.

I’m already preparing for the worst and I still have two months to go until I get the results. I have requested my scan to be just before I fly out to Las Vegas at the end of April and get the results when I’m back.  I knew it needed to be done that month but I didn’t want anything ruining my time away!!

I’m petrified I really am. Everyone tells me to think positive and that it’ll be fine. But how can I?! It’s come back twice already and really quickly so why would it decide to fuck off now.

I feel like my timer is running out of sand and I need to squeeze as much as I can in as short time span as possible.

We’ve just done New York which was bloody amazing and hopefully we’ll get to do it again as we have so much more to see there. We walked through Central Park in the thick snow, we went up The Rockafellar Centre and viewed the city at night.  We saw the Statue of Liberty, Grand Central Station, Empire State Building, 9/11 memorial and so much more. We also went and watched Avenue Q and Drunk Shakespeare (this is brilliant btw!) and ate shitloads of amazing food. We were shattered but had a truly wonderful time away together. Flying club class on the way home definitely helped…..and also ticked something off my ‘fuck it’ list!

Speaking of that list I compiled a while ago I’m hoping to tick off a couple more too. I have booked tickets to Ascot Ladies Day so I can wear my big fuck off hat 🙂 and I am booked in to have a tattoo this Saturday! I’m definitely ticking more off that list than I thought I would. Just need to get on with meeting Olly Murs….! 😉

We have also just booked a cruise with the kids. Me and hubster have done 4 cruises and I really can’t wait for the kids to get on board!

The first half of the year is going to leave us skint but with plenty of memories and that’s what it is all about.

K xx

Leave a Reply

